

MONCTON MINOR HOCKEY ASSOCIATION P.O. Box / C.P. 29017 ● Moncton, NB ● E1G 4R3 (506) 382-MMHA (6642)

MMHA Annual General Meeting Minutes

Meeting Type: Annual General Meeting

Location: NBCC Moncton

Date: April 29, 2024

Time: 7:00 PM

Call to Order and Welcome at 7:01pm by Dan Boudreau

Reading of Notice of Meeting done by Karin Boudreau

Approval of Meeting Agenda was moved by John Milson and 2nd by Josh Wallace. Motion Carried

Approval of Meeting minutes from April 24, 2023. Minutes were read by Karin Boudreau. Motion to approve minutes moved by Moe Leger, 2nd by Josh Wallace. Amendment proposed to delete the word "executive" from the last page. Moved by Moe Leger, 2nd by Amanda Tessier. Motion carried.

There was no business arising from the minutes of April 2023.

Inscription of all members present. 27 members present. 14 members to ratify a motion, 18 members to pass extraordinary resolution.

Correspondence

-Jersey returns: Contact John Milson to make arrangements.

-Notice of Amendments Constitution and Bylaws: None Received

-Notice of Amendments Operations Manual: None Received

Reports of Officers

President's report read by Dan Boudreau

Executive Director Report read by Shaun Abbass

- VP Competitive Report read by Moe Leger.
- VP Recreational Report read by Myles Phinney

Treasurer's Report read by Josh Martin.

Reports of Committees

Unfinished Business -none

New Business

-2024-2025 Budget

Motion to approve the budget made by John Milson and 2nd by Josh Martin. Motion Carried.

Nomination of Executive Members

President> Dan Boudreau Acclaimed

VP Competitive> Moe Leger Acclaimed

VP Recreational> Myles Phinney Acclaimed

Treasurer> Josh Martin Acclaimed

Nomination of Directors

Kim Franklin, Matt Leger and Jacob LeBlanc are all returning to 2-year terms. Moved by Myles Phinney. 2nd by Amanda Tessier. Motion Carried.

Myles Phinney moved that Isabelle Mrizek and Sebastien Aube get 1-year terms and Louis Bergeron get a 2 year term. 2nd by Damien Beaman. Motion Carried.

Nomination of Auditors

Josh Martin moved that LeBlanc Scott do the audit of the books. 2nd by Damien Beaman. Motion Carried

Adjournment

Motion made by Damien Beaman. 2nd by Josh Wallace. Motion carried at 8:50pm.

Attendance Register

- Amanda Mallais
- Askar Yeskali
- Bill Brooks
- Damien Beaman
- Dan Boudreau
- Karin Boudreau
- Denis Fournier
- Eric Morneault
- Jeremy Nash
- John Milson
- Josh Wallace
- Kevin Silliker
- Kim Franklin
- Louis Bergeron
- Martin Pelletier
- Mathieu Leger
- Maurice Leger
- Myles Phinney
- Sebastien Aube
- Shaun Abbass
- Josh Martin
- Blair Kennedy
- Amanda Tessier
- Zach Tessier
- Brian Gaudet
- Max Savard
- Louis Gaudet